h1

Off again…

April 2, 2009

Tomorrow morning I’m heading to Denver to meet with fellow photographer, John Clark.  From there, we’re driving five and a half hours to Moab, UT and Arches National Park.  Later in the weekend we’re heading over to Canyonlands.  I’ve always wanted to shoot Arches.  It’s kind of a “have-to” shoot for landscape and nature photographers.  So, I’m grabbing that “hat” as I head out tomorrow to see what I can capture.

I’m taking my standard gear, nothing long this time – my 70-200 f2.8 will have to do.  I just purchased the Pixel Racing Harness for my ThinkTank belt system to place more of the load on my shoulders instead of pulling my pants down.  That’s the only disadvantage I see to this fantastic system. Actually, maybe it’s my waistline that causes the problem.  Anyway…

As usual, I’ll attempt to blog and post pictures as I travel.  I can’t promise we’re staying anywhere “fancy”, you know, with wi-fi.  If we do, I’ll be sure to post.

In the mean time send me some suggestions on things to shoot in the comments.  Since I’m new to the area, I haven’t a clue to the things to shoot (John is the expert so I’m following his lead).  Anything unusual or different is always cool.  Send them along!

Be back soon!

Leave a Reply

