h1

Here we go again…

September 16, 2008

It’s been quite a long time since I’ve blogged, but it’s time to crank it up once again!  So many things have happened lately, both personally and professionally, and it’s time to restart this blog!

First, you’ll notice some changes around here.  I’ve moved the blog over to the fabulous WordPress software and hosting.  While I liked Vox, I think WordPress is a better long-term strategy.  You can always read my previous posts at Vox. I’m hoping the exposure that WordPress can provide will allow a lot more readers and discussion.

Second, I want to focus this blog on photography and my journey on building a photography business.  That’s right, I’m going to follow the dream and finally do something “real” with Robert Trueman Photography.  Along the way, I’m hoping my readers will provide their input, suggestions and criticisms.  I know the challenges in building a photography business in these times are immense.  I simply need to do this and now is as good of a time as any.  And no, I’m not quitting my day job!  More to come!

Lastly, I’d like to thank those of you that read and comment on the blog.  During the last year, the blog provided a way for me to express myself through some very difficult times.  Posting images and writing about my love of photography provided an escape from the challenges of my daily life.  I’m hoping those challenges are past, I look forward to finding the “old-me” and I’m excited to talk about my journey.  Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

